Indies Unchained!

A couple days ago Fox Searchlight released the trailer for Beasts of the Southern Wild. This is easily one of my most anticipated films of the year, but I have to be honest… and it kills me to say this. I did not love the trailer. I haven’t seen the film, but based on what I’ve heard about it, it appears Fox Searchlight tried to make the film appear a little more mainstream and sentimental. Which is honestly a good decision on their part. It’ll make more people go see the film. I’m just spoiled and love the art of trailers. Another thing to keep in mind. It seems like people who have seen the film (like our own Christina) love this trailer. It allows them to relive the magic they felt when they watched the film. But if you felt a little underwhelmed by this trailer, I highly…

View original post 160 more words

About Sean Temple

Filmmaker, Progressive, Feminist, Emerson MFA Student, Director of HUNT. I use film to critique our society and reveal the struggles real people deal with every day. View all posts by Sean Temple

Leave a Reply

