Indies Unchained!

About a month ago I went to one of my local independent theaters dying to see the Dardenne Brothers’ new film, The Kid with a Bike. They are incredible filmmakers and they really inspire me, but more on this in a future post. When I got to the theater, The Kid with a Bike was experiencing technical difficulties and I had to choose another film. Everything had already started but Turn Me On Dammit! I knew the film dealt with the sexuality of a 15-year-old girl (something that definitely turned a lot of older people off to the film) and it won Best Screenplay at the Tribeca Film Festival. I enjoyed the film, but something felt a little off. And then I realized Turn Me On Dammit should have been a short film, not a feature film.

View original post 433 more words

About Sean Temple

Filmmaker, Progressive, Feminist, Emerson MFA Student, Director of HUNT. I use film to critique our society and reveal the struggles real people deal with every day. View all posts by Sean Temple

Leave a Reply

