Indies Unchained!

I’ve been a huge Spider-Man fan my entire life. As a kid, my brother and I watched the cartoons every chance we had. Spider-Man always resonated with me more than Batman or Superman. I never knew why, and honestly I didn’t really care. When the first Spider-Man movie came out I felt like I was on the moon. I’ll assume teenage Sean anticipated the release as much as college Sean longed to see Black Swan and post-grad Sean is dying to see Gravity. I loved the first film, and loved the second one even more. The third one left a bad taste in my mouth (I haven’t even watched it since it’s initial release). But there are a lot of stories behind that third film. The studios forced Sam Raimi to include Venom and created a situation where the were three separate bad guys. The film was a mess…

View original post 765 more words

About Sean Temple

Filmmaker, Progressive, Feminist, Emerson MFA Student, Director of HUNT. I use film to critique our society and reveal the struggles real people deal with every day. View all posts by Sean Temple

Leave a Reply

